header-icon
Главная > (Русский) Антоний, архиепископ Венский и Будапештский (Севрюк Антон Юрьевич)

(Русский) Антоний, архиепископ Венский и Будапештский (Севрюк Антон Юрьевич)

Anthony, Archbishop of Vienna and Budapest (Sevryuk Anton Yuryevich)

Date of birth: October 12, 1984

Place of birth: Tver, Russia

Ordination date: October 26, 2015

Tonsuring date: October 7, 2015

Country: Russia

 

From 1991 to 1995 he attended school № 19 in Tver. In 1995 he entered the municipal educational institution “Tver Lyceum” and graduated in 2002 with a gold medal.

During his school years he served as an altar boy and subdeacon in Holy Resurrection Cathedral in Tver.

In 2002, he entered the Saint Petersburg Theological Seminary. During his studies he was involved in the website of the Saint Petersburg Theological Academy and taught an elective English course. He often represented the Saint Petersburg theological schools at various conferences and seminars.

In 2006, he participated in a seminar held by the youth organization “Syndesmos” in Brussels, Belgium. Between 2004 and 2007 he annually assisted in the work of an Orthodox youth summer camp in Potamitissa, Cyprus as an interpreter and head of the Russian-speaking delegation.

In October, 2006 he was tonsured a reader by Archbishop Constantine of Tikhvin (currently Archbishop of Kurgan and Shadrinsk), Rector of Saint Petersburg Theological Academy, in academy’s church of the apostle and evangelist St. John the Theologian.

In March 2007, he was sent for a study exchange to the Orthodox department of the Theological Faculty of the University of Eastern Finland. While studying he worked as superintendent at the church of St. John the Theologian of the Theological Seminary of the Finnish Orthodox Church.

In June 2007, after returning to Saint Petersburg Seminary, he successfully defended his graduation thesis entitled Eschatology in the World Religions.

On June 17, 2007, he graduated from the Saint Petersburg Theological Seminary with honors and was awarded the prize of Nikodim (Rotov), Metropolitan of Leningrad and Novgorod. By decision of the professors’ council, he was accepted into the Saint Petersburg Theological Academy without having to take entrance examinations.

In September 2007, he was appointed intern of the communications service of the Department of External Church Relations of the Moscow Patriarchate. From October 2007 he was assistant of DECR chairman Metropolitan Cyril of Smolensk and Kaliningrad (now His Holiness Patriarch of Moscow and All Russia). In September 2008, he was appointed lecturer of the Smolensk Theological Seminary.

In February 5, 2009, he was appointed personal secretary of His Holiness Patriarch Cyril of Moscow and All Russia.

On March 5, 2009, he was tonsured a monk by His Holiness Patriarch Cyril and given the name Anthony in honor of the Monk-Martyr Anthony of Valaam, in the home church of St. Philaret the Merciful in the Patriarchal Chambers of the Holy Trinity-St. Sergius Lavra.

On March 8, 2009, he was ordained to the deaconate by His Holiness Patriarch Cyril in the Christ the Savior Cathedral in Moscow.

From April 2009 – April 8, 2011 he headed the personal secretariat of the Patriarch of Moscow and All Russia.

On April 3, 2010, he was ordained to the priesthood by His Holiness Patriarch Cyril in the Christ the Savior Cathedral.

On June 5, 2010, he graduated from the Saint Petersburg Theological Academy with honors.

By decision of the Holy Synod of March 22, 2011 (Journal No. 32), he was appointed priest of the St. Nicholas stavropegial parish in Rome.

By the decision of the Holy Synod of May 30, 2011 (Journal No. 62), he was relieved from his duties as clergyman of the Saint Nicholas church in Rome and appointed dean of the stavropegial church of St. Catherine the Great Martyr in Rome.

On July 12, 2011, by decree of His Holiness Patriarch Cyril, he was appointed secretary of the Moscow Patriarchate parishes in Italy.

On July 18, 2013, during the Liturgy at the Trinity-St. Sergius Lavra, he was elevated to the rank of archimandrite by His Holiness Patriarch Cyril.

On October 7, 2015, in the home church of St. Philaret the Merciful in the Patriarchal Chambers of the Holy Trinity-St. Sergius Lavra, he was tonsured to the small schema by His Holiness Patriarch Cyril and named Anthony in honor of St. Anthony the Roman, the wonder-worker of Novgorod.

By decision of Holy Synod on October 22, 2015 (Journal № 62), he was elected Bishop of Bogorodsk, vicar bishop of the Patriarch of Moscow and All Russia, given episcopal oversight of the Moscow Patriarchate parishes in Italy, and was appointed Head of the Office of the Moscow Patriarchate for Foreign Institutions.

He was designated as bishop on October 23, 2015, in the church of the Entry of the Virgin into the Temple at the Optina Monastery. On October 26, he was ordained during the Divine Liturgy in the Novodevichy Convent in Moscow. The service was led by His Holiness Patriarch Cyril of Moscow and All Russia.

By decree of His Holiness Patriarch Cyril on October 28, 2015, he was appointed dean of the church of the Nativity of St. John the Baptist on the river Presnya in Moscow.

By decision of the Holy Synod on December 24, 2015 (Journal No. 89), he was included in the Supreme Church Council of the Russian Orthodox Church.

By decision of the Holy Synod of July 29, 2017 (Journal No. 52), he was relieved from his duties as administrator of the Moscow Patriarchate parishes in Italy and dean of the stavropegial church of St. Catherine the Great Martyr in Rome. The Synod conferred on him the title “Bishop of Zvenigorod”. From September-December 2017, he served as temporary ruling bishop of the Diocese of Berlin.

By decision of the Holy Synod of December 28, 2017 (Journal No. 116), he was appointed ruling bishop of the Dioceses of Vienna and Austria and of Budapest and Hungary with the title “Bishop of Vienna and Budapest”, while retaining his post as Head of the Moscow Patriarchate Office for Foreign Institutions. The Synod also entrusted him with the temporary administration of the Moscow Patriarchate parishes in Italy.

On February 1, 2018, during the Divine Liturgy in the Cathedral of Christ the Savior in Moscow, he was elevated to the rank of Archbishop by His Holiness Patriarch Cyril.

Education:

2007 – Saint Petersburg Theological Seminary

2010 – Saint Petersburg Theological Academy

Previous posts:

Office of the Moscow Patriarchate for Foreign Institutions (head)

Moscow Patriarchate parishes in the Republic of Italy (temporary administrator)

Diocese:Diocese of Vienna and Budapest (ruling bishop)

Scholarly works and publications:Speech of Archimandrite Anthony (Sevryuk) on the occasion of his election as Bishop of Bogorodsk.

Church Awards:

2008: Medal “1020 years since the Christianization of Russia”, I class

2008: Order “1020 years since the Christianization of Kievan Rus”(Ukrainian Orthodox Church)

2010: Cross of the Holy Apostle Mark (Greek Orthodox Patriarchate of Alexandria)

2012: Order of St. Paisius Velichkovskiy, II class (Moldovan Orthodox Church)

header-icon
Главная > (Русский) Антоний, архиепископ Венский и Будапештский (Севрюк Антон Юрьевич)

(Русский) Антоний, архиепископ Венский и Будапештский (Севрюк Антон Юрьевич)

Erzbischof Antonij (Sevrjuk)

Erzbischof Antonij (Sevrjuk) wurde am 12. Oktober 1984 in Tver‘ geboren.

1991-1995 lernet er in der Mittelschule Nr. 19 in Tver‘. 1995  trat er in die kommunale Bildungseinrichtung „Lizeum Tver'“ ein, die er 2002 mit Goldmedaille abschloss.

Während seiner Schulzeit war er Altardiener und Hypodiakon in der Auferstehungskathedrale in Tver‘.

2002  trat er in das Priesterseminar in St. Petersburg ein. Während seines Studiums war er Mitarbeiter der Webseite der St. Petersburger Geistlichen Akademie und vertrat die geistlichen Schulen St. Petersburgs auf verschiedenen Konferenzen und Seminaren.

2006 nahm er an einem Seminar der Jugendorganisation „Syndesmos“ in Brüssel (Belgien) teil. 2004-2007 nahm er jährlich als Dolmetscher und Leiter der russischsprachigen Delegation an der Arbeit des Sommerlagers in Potamitissa (Zypern) teil.

Im Oktober 2006 wurde er in der Akademiekirche z. hl. Johannes dem Theologen vom Rektor der St. Petersburger Geistlichen Akademie Erzbischof Konstantin von Tichvinsk (nunmehr – Erzbischof von Kurgansk und Schadrinsk) zum Lektor geweiht.

Im März 2007 wurde er für ein Praktikum an die orthodoxe Abteilung der theologischen Fakultät der Universität Joensuu (Finnland) geschickt und war dort Dekan der Kirche des hl. Johannes des Theologen am Geistlichen Seminar der Finnischen Orthodoxen Kirche.

Im Juni 2007, nach seiner Rückkehr nach St. Petersburg, verteidigte er erfolgreich seine Seminardiplomarbeit zum Thema „Eschatologie in den Weltreligionen“.

Am 17. Juni 2007 beendete er das Geistliche Seminar in St. Petersburg und wurde  mit der Prämie des Metropoliten von Leningrad und Novgorod Nikodim (Rotov) ausgezeichnet. Durch Beschluss des Lehrrates wurde er ohne Aufnahmsprüfung an die St. Petersburger Geistliche Akademie aufgenommen.

Im September 2007 wurde er als Praktikant in den Kommunikationsdienst des Amts für kirchliche Außenbeziehungen des Moskauer Patriarchats aufgenommen. Seit Oktober 2007 — Referent des Vorsitzenden des Amts für kirchliche Außenbeziehungen Metropolit Kyrill von Smolensk und Kaliningrad (nunmehr Patriarch von Moskau und der ganzen Rus‘). Im September 2008 als Lehrkraft an das Geistliche Seminar in Smolensk bestellt.

Seit 5. Februar 2009  — persönlicher Sekretär des Patriarchen von Moskau und der ganzen Rus‘ Kyrill.

Am 5. März 2009 erhielt er durch den Patriarchen von Moskau und der ganzen Rus‘ Kyrill in der Hauskirche des hl. Filaret des Barmherzigen im Sergius-Dreifaltigkeits-Kloster die Novizenweihe mit dem Namen Antonij zu Ehren des Märtyrers Antonij vom Valaamkloster.

Am 8. März 2009 wurde er in der Christus-Erlöser-Kathedrale in Moskau vom Patriarchen von Moskau und der ganzen Rus‘ Kyrill zum Diakon geweiht.

Von April 2009 bis zum 8. April 2011  — Leiter des persönlichen Sekretariats des Patriarchen von Moskau und der ganzen Rus‘.

Am 3. April 2010 wurde er in der Christus-Erlöser-Kathedrale in Moskau vom Patriarchen von Moskau und der ganzen Rus‘ Kyrill zum Mönchspriester geweiht und ihm das Recht des Tragens des Nabedrennik verliehen.

Am 5. Juni 2010 beendete er die Geistliche Akademie in St. Petersburg.

Mit Beschluss des Heiligen Synods vom 22. März 2011 (TOP 32) wurde er zum Kleriker der stvropigialen Gemeinde z. hl. Nikolaus in Rom bestimmt.

Mit Beschluss des Heiligen Synods vom 30. Mai 2011 (TOP 62) als Kleriker der stvropigialen Gemeinde z. hl. Nikolaus in Rom abberufen und zum Pfarrer der Kirche zu Ehren der hl. Großmärtyrerin Ekaterina ernannt.

Am 12. Juli 2011 mit Erlass des Patriarchen Kyrill zum Sekretär der Gemeinden des Moskauer Patriarchats in Italien ernannt.

Am 18. Juli 2013 während eines Gottesdinstes im Sergius-Dreifaltigkeits-Kloster vom Patriarchen Kyrill zum Archimandriten erhoben.

Am 7. Oktober 2015 erhielt er durch den Patriarchen von Moskau und der ganzen Rus‘ Kyrill in der Hauskirche des hl. Filaret des Barmherzigen im Sergius-Dreifaltigkeits-Kloster die Mönchsweihe mit dem Namen Antonij zu Ehren des hl. Antonius des Römers, des Wundertäters von Novgorod.

Mit Beschluss des Heiligen Synods vom 22. Oktober 2015 (TOP 62) zum Bischof von Bogorodsk, Vikarbischof des Patriarchen von Moskau und der ganzen Rus‘ gewählt. Ihm wurde die pastorale Betreuung der Gemeinden des Moskauer Patriarchats in Italien übertragen und er wurde zum Leiter des Amtes für ausländische Einrichtungen des Moskauer Patriarchats bestimmt.

Die Ausrufung zum Bischof erfolgte am 23. Oktober 2015 in der Kathedrale zur Einführung Marias in den Tempel im Kloster Optina Pustyn‘, die Bischofsweihe am 26. Oktober 2015 während der göttlichen Liturgie im Novodevičij-Kloster in Moskau. Dem Gottesdienst stand der Patriarch von Moskau und der ganzen Rus‘ Kyrill vor.

Mit Erlass des Patriarchen von Moskau und der ganzen Rus‘ Kyrill vom 28. Oktober 2015 zum Pfarrer der Kirche zur Geburt Johannes des Täufers auf der Presnja in Moskau ernannt.

Mit Beschluss des Heiligen Synods  vom 24. Dezember 2015 (TOP 89) als Mitglied des Obersten Kirchenrats der Russischen Orthodoxen Kirchen bestellt.

Mit Beschluss des Heiligen Synods vom 29. Juli 2017 (TOP 52) als Administrator der italienischen Gemeinden des Moskauer Patriarchats und Pfarrer der Kirche z. hl. Großmärtyrerin Ekaterina in Rom abberufen. Die Synode bestimmte ihm den Titel „Zvenigorodskij“.

Am 12. September 2017 durch Erlass des Patriarchen Kyrill zum zeitweiligen Administrator der Berliner Diözese bestimmt

Mit Beschluss des Heiligen Synods  vom 28. Dezember 2017 (TOP 116) zum Administrator der Diözesen von Wien und Österreich und von Budapest und Ungar mit dem Titel „von Wien und Budapest“ ernannt, unter Erhaltung der Leitung des Amtes für ausländische Einrichtungen des Moskauer Patriarchats. Ebenfalls mit Beschluss des Synods wurde er mit der zeitweiligen Leitung der Gemeinden des Moskauer Patriarchats in Italien betraut.

Am 1. Februar 2018 während der Göttlichen Liturgie in der Christus Erlöser Kathedrale in Moskau vom Patriarchen von Moskau und der ganzen Rus‘ Kyrill zum Erzbischof erhoben.

Ausbildung:

2007  — Priesterseminar in Sankt Petersburg

2010  — Geistliche Akademie Sankt Petersburg

Arbeitsplatz:

Verwaltung  von der Moskauer Patriarchie für ausländische Einrichtungen
(Leiter)

Arbeitsplatz:

Gemeinden  des Moskauer Patriarchats in der Italienischen Republik

(vorläufiger Verwalter)

Diözesen:

Diözese von Wien
(Diözesanbischof)


Diözesen:

Diözese von Budapest
(Diözesanbischof)

Wissenschaftliche Arbeiten, Publikationen:

Rede des Archimandriten Antonij  (Sewrjuk) bei der Ernennung zum Bischof von Bogorodsk.

Auszeichnungen:
Kirchliche:

2008 — Medaille „1020. Jahrestag der Taufe der Rus“ des ersten Grades;
2008 — Orden „1020. Jahrestag der Taufe der Kiewer Rus“ (Ukrainisch-Orthodoxe Kirche);
2010 — Kreuz des Heiligen Apostels Markus (Orthodoxe Kirche von Alexandrien);
2012 — Orden  des Ehrwürdigen Paisij Welitschkowski des zweiten Grades (Moldauisch-Orthodoxe Kirche).